top of page
Patchwork Design

Attend a Guild Event

Wednesday, February 28:

Book Club Group, 7 - 8:30 pm

By Her Own Design: The Story of Ann Lowe, Society’s Best Kept Secret, by Piper Huguley

Sunday, March 3:

Hand-Sewing Group, 10 am - 1 pm

Thursday, March 14:

Monthly Meeting. (6:30 set up) 7:00  - 8:30 pm, Corvallis Community Center, 2601 NW Tyler Ave, Corvallis, OR, Alder Room

Guild member panel lead by JC, “How to Quilt It”

Valley South chapter of Studio Art Quilt Associates SAQA has a trunk show of about 39 small art quilts that Karen will be bringing to share with our guild.

Saturday, March 16:

ZOOM Class: Jacquie Gering “Quilt As Desired” Workshop, 9am – 1pm

Sunday, March 17:

In-person Sew Day at Consumer Power, 6990 West Hills Road, Philomath, OR, 10 am – 4 pm

Saturday, March 23:

Virtual Sew Day, 9 am - 4 pm

Wednesday, March 27:

Virtual Book Club Group, 7 - 8:30 pm

Wrong Place, Wrong Time by Gillian McAllister

Thursday, April 11
Monthly Meeting on ZOOM ~ 7 – 8:30 pm ZOOM

Guest speaker is David Owen Hastings Lecture: Minimal Design, Maximum Impact

Any non-members who wants to join the zoom lecture will pay $10. See event link below.

Wednesday, April 24:

Book Club Group, 7 - 8:30 pm

Extremely Loud and Incredibly Close by Jonathan Safran Foer

Wednesday, May 23:

Book Club Group, 7 - 8:30 pm

The Jane Austen Society by Natalie Jenner

Thurs. June 13

Monthly Meeting on ZOOM ~ 7 – 8:30 pm ZOOM 

Guest speaker is Deborah Boschert - Exploring Art Quilt Collage

Program will be approximately 45 minutes plus time for Q&A.

Virtual lecture is open only to Guild members.

Thurs. Aug 8

Monthly Meeting on ZOOM ~ 7 – 8:30 pm ZOOM 

Guest speaker is Kristin Echols ~ A Lesson in Every Quilt

The lecture usually lasts 1 hour. Kristin will make herself available for questions and answers immediately following the lecture.

The virtual lecture is open only to Guild members.

bottom of page